Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment, poverty, and animal welfare than previous generations. What is your own opinion?

Recently we may often see a young environmental activist or animal protection activist on the news. It makes us believe that more and more young people are joining those protests and younger generations are more environmentally conscience than the older generations. However, I would suggest the powerful natural consciences are not necessarily associated with youth or generation but the social or educational background people had. First, the educational system which often puts stress on an environmental issue is a critical motivation for children to worry about our natural resources. For instance, I began to think about Japanese natural resources only after I learned about the idea of natural protection at my elementary school. In almost all countries, children take primary education in school, and the curriculum has an enormous impact on them throughout their life. It is no question if some of the children who took environmental-focused education would become an activist for animal preservation or global warming. Second, the rapid improvement in communication technology enables people to share the environmental news and make an ally with people all over the world without hardships, and especially juveniles make the best use of it. Cloud funding is one example of raising a fund for environmental action. My friend earns some budget for natural protection work through cloud funding. People who have similar interests or tastes often build a community on Social media like Facebook and Twitter. For example, the news of the southern California wildfire was globally shared immediately it happened. Another fact is that the young Swedish activist, Greta Thunberg uses Twitter so effectively to deliver her belief and gain financial and physical support. Her tweets had a great influence to the extent that the US president reacted. To conclude, the education system of modern technologies, young people are accustomed to the main advantages for young people to conduct environmental actions. The more people there are at the young age in those actions, the more impact created in the next generation, which consequently makes the positive cycle to tackle environmental problems.