Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce these increasing levels of crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is true that many countries have been challenged by increasing crimes happening per day. Some considered that a police force can address those kinds of issues. However, having more police on the street which cannot help reduce crimes and I completely disagree with this statement because there are other actions that can tackle this increase in crime issues. There are a number of reasons that can cause increased crime rates. Police officers standing on the street can not address any crime motivation, instead increasing individual awareness can help stop a crime. For instance, some people have careless about their items and put them down somewhere and forget their valuable items such as smartphones. If another stranger takes it without permission it would lead to a crime. Another good example is the speed driver. When ones drive on the road faster without any pay attention about own speed that can lead to another breaking law situation. Thus, public awareness is the most important point that can reduce crime despite control by police forces. On the other hand, having more police on the street would prevent some crime motivation but in my viewpoint, it has not the only way to stop crime entirely. An example is if someone thinks about robbing a house and going to that house. Although, If there is a detective standing on the street and stops one action, the motivation of the robbing crime never be stopped, other robbers can make it. Instead, individuals can protect themself by installing CCTV or changing new door locks. In conclusion, there is a number of ways to reduce crime motivations instead of increasing the police force. Individual awareness is the most important point and the government also needs to encourage public education about breaking laws knowledge.