Team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Life skills play a vital role in the development of a person. There is a statement saying that cooperating as a team will help individuals to learn more skills than accomplishing tasks isolatedly. From my perspective, I partly agree with this idea because I believe both these aspects can be practical for people to gain skills. On the one hand, working in a group contributes significantly to the formation of valuable abilities. Firstly, teamwork can give people inspiration and motivation. To explicate, when a person collab with teammates who have good personalities and talents, he will try his best to improve himself and keep up with others. Therefore, not only do members benefit from working together but also the outcome of the group will be positive. Secondly, individuals stand a good chance to learn various skills by cooperating. Since folks need to discuss the project they are working on, they can enhance their communication skills. Besides, cooperative skills will gradually be developed to collaborate smoothly with partners. On the other hand, I argue that operating work without the participation of any partner has numerous advantages. Decision-making ability will be learned if people work alone as they have to consider the pros and cons themselves before deciding. Moreover, lone workers often show greater efficiency and productivity in their performances. They tend to be better at problem-solving and concentrate more on their work if they are not disturbed by others, thus achieving results faster. For instance, a computer engineer can focus better on his tasks if he does not have a partner. Also, having too many jobs to finish with a little amount of time forces individuals to control their time wisely which results in the development of time-management skills. In conclusion, both working in a team and lonely working are useful in helping people to gain more life skills, but I am in favour of performing tasks alone. People should try to practice both these activities to fully develop the necessary abilities.