Nowadays more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the modern era, people are given to prefer virtual meet up than in person. Although online conversation saves our time, it creates more distance between our beloved one. In my view, this is a negative step in our social life. When people are choosing online for interacting with each other, properly cannot explain their emotions. This is simply because, without eye contact, without touching, accurately cannot express their feelings. In the past, for instance, individuals went to restaurants, parks, or bars in these types of places. They spend enough time together and grow up with strong bonding. Nowadays huge gaps are built up between family and friends because of online communication. People are going to forget those places and they are isolated from everyone. Moreover humans are suffering from loneliness. That’s why people need to connect with each other in person. It is more workable than online. On the other hand, doing virtual conversation people are facing fakeness. When people are socializing via Facebook or online, they cannot properly examine people. Those are fake or true. Because online chatting is a most common phenomenon and easily anyone is cheated by others. For example, people are using their fake bio data on their online profiles and people cannot justify it correctly. Individuals need to careful about their online communication. If they are not sincere on time, huge problems have to face. Even there will be at risk. In conclusion, while most of the time people using online stay connected with each other, I strongly feel that people need to socialize in person. As a result, their bonding will be strong, and no one feels alone as well as cannot face any cheater.