Technology allows food to be produced in greater quantities at lower prices. Some people believe this is a positive development, while others feel that the change is harmful. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Nowadays technology is developed rapidly in every line of the industry including food companies. The development of technology in the food industry let it to be produced in greater quantities but some people believe it has disadvantages in the process. This essay will explain further both views. The technology used in the food business makes production more efficient as the result it can produce greater quantities. To explain further, the machine that's used in production is capable to produce more items in a short time. This is more efficient and could reduce the production cost. Therefore, the prices of an item can be lower compared to conventional production. In my opinion, this is more profitable for the company. However, utilizing technology in food factory have some harmful effect, especially on the environment. Moreover, the production machine will produce waste as well as items. The waste that's produced by this action could pollute the environment close to the factory. My suggestion is there should be any regulation to diminish the impact of the waste. In conclusion, the growth of technology in the food industry has advantages in increasing the quantities of production even though they are some damaging effects of it.