advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children

There are different kinds of video games for all ages. Video games have many fans especially in children around the world. Nowadays, every child has at least one electronic device like mobile phone or tablet. So, they often have a number of video games on their devices. playing whit video games for them have both advantages and disadvantages. In this paper, I will discuss them. There are some advantages for playing video games for children in this paragraph. Firstly, the children can learn many things from them. as I said before, there are many types of video games. some types of them are educational. for example, it's about a second language, so the children's information about it increases by playing this video game. they learn educational things in this way better than other methods. Moreover, boost of brain is another advantage. some types of video games are brain teaser. Children should think to be able to do their steps. Hence, their brain has to process many things. This work leads to strengthen of the brain. Because of the many attractions of video games, Children usually play them for many hours. So, there are many drawbacks of them for children. I write two of them. The first one is damage to the eyes. As we know video games play on digital screens. Digital screens have blue light. this light gradually damages to the eyes especially when we stare at it for many hours. The second one is increasing the immobility of children. The video games are addictive. When the children start to play, it's hard to stop them. They spend a lot of time to playing. They are motionless during the game. Immobility is very bad for them because it causes many losses that one of the most important of them is obesity. In summary, the video games become important amusements for children. they have benefits and disadvantages. the benefits of them are learning educational things and strengthen of brain. The disadvantages of them are harming to eyes and the increase in the immobility.