Nowadays, technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing. In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In our modern society, the number of monitoring has been widspread even though people usually do not notice it. Some people agree with this situation, still others feel annoying it. From my point of view, the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, increasing of monitoring can reduce the crime rate dramatically. For instance, China having the highest number of monitoring cameras all over the place is famous for the lowest crime rate in the world. Most people do not try to commit a crime because they have an idea that they can not escape from the checking of the monitoring system. Therefore, this makes clear that the crime rate is decreased thanks to the monitoring technology. Moreover, we can find the person who did a crime more easily because of the monitoring system. For instance, a recent research conducted by United Nations in 2020 has reported that the countries with a large number of monitoring cameras have higher scores regarding catching people who committed a crime compared to countries with a poor monitoring environment. Thus, it becomes apparent that the monitoring system is significantly useful for keeping our life safe. To sum up, we discussed the advantages of the monitoring in terms of the low crime rate and the high percentage for catching criminal people. Therefore,I totally agree with the statement that the merits of the development outweigh the demerits for these two reasons, After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the system will broaden around the world in the future.