Celebrities such as actors, athletes and musicians earn large salaries compared to other professionals. Some people consider this unfair, while others think that celebrities deserve to be paid a lot for the work they do. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion on the subject.

Handsome salaries are earned by renowned people like sports players, role players and musicians compared to other working individuals. There is contention among people that whether it is fair to pay them more or not. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and would argue that it is totally fair to pay these celebrities more. On the one side of the argument, some think that famous people do not deserve high paid amounts. This is due to the fact that they are not doing some extraordinary things as they are only a source of entertainment. A music concert, for example, has more ticket price as compared to the fee of a doctor's appointment. Apparently, musicians just play some tunes at the concert, but they are earning more. Therefore, It is clear that these celebrities have more earnings just by using the same talent again and again. As a result, they are not capable of too high earnings. On the other side of the argument, others including me, believe that renowned individuals have the complete right to get enough money since they work too hard for a particular skill. In order to become an expert in a special skill, an individual has to practice more which takes many years and it is expensive to learn and practice these skills. Cricket is the best illustration to explain it. A cricketer has to pass many stages to get selected for the country's team and has to pay a lot of money to hire a coach. Thus, it would not be wrong if they get more finances for their profession. In conclusion, although famous people earned more compared to other jobs, nevertheless, it is completely justified since they have to spend more years on practice and have to pay high fees for it. Hence, I would argue that celebrities have the full right to earn more salaries than other jobs.