Many people believe that formal" pen and paper " examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievements . Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is debate over the written examination. Some individuals believe that having pen and paper-based exams such as written tests is not really good in evaluating the attainment of education. In my opinion, some other strategies should be applied in addition to the written ones, in order to mark them accordingly. On the one hand, every student has their own skills. To elaborate, some of them could be good in written exams while others in oral tests. In addition, Students would be only studying for writing stuff which is sometimes repeated and focused on a particular topic rather than paying attention to broader terms. For instance, if all practicals are taken in written form then what will the pupil do, who is best in oral ones? Such pupils might fail. Hence, evaluation should not be solely dependent on the written tasks. On the other hand, if there could be an addition of other performances, will help other colleagues. A presentation giving and doing some research work are some of the other tasks which could be performed along with the basic examination patterns. To give a clear example, those scholars who are involved in giving presentations are confident because they gather the courage to stand up in front of a group of individuals and they study a variety of articles to assemble the knowledge and information for it. This suggests, that estimating examinations on various different forms helps undergraduates to study a wider range of courses. To conclude, although written exams have a role to play in assessing the intelligence of a student, they have certain limitations because every student has different cognitive functions and skills. Therefore, I believe that examinations carefully designed and taken could be the best way to appraise the ability of a child.