In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about these problems?

Some people say that by paying taxes, the community can benefit enough, while others argue that individuals have more responsibilities and it cannot limit by taxation. In my opinion, although paying a tax can have a significant contribution to society, there are a variety of activities that can help society. On the one hand, by paying the tax, governments have enough budget to develop the infrastructure. For example, museums, monuments, public transport systems, education systems, and healthcare need money, and without a taxation system, governments face many problems. Moreover, a variety of environmental issues can be solved. For instance, waste disposal is increasing by the population and the state, must take effective measures to tackle this problem, such as buying automatic waste disposal that need eligible financial power. On the other hand, there is are more activities that people can do to contribute to in their community rather than tax payment. Firstly, they can involve in community service to help impoverished people in their neighbourhood. Secondly, by recycling and reusing waste material, they can reduce the financial burden from on their governments, and this can lead to a healthier society. Finally, the habitants off the country can reduce air pollution by using environmentally-friendly methods. For example, if people take walking in commuting instead of using a private car there will be less car emission in society. In conclusion, although tax payment is a decent way to contribute to society, individuals can take their own steps to help the government to prevent or decline main societal problems.