Computer games are becoming popular nowadays. What are the advantages and disadvantages of video games?

These days, video games are becoming more eminent among people. I believe this kind of desire for gaming would foil a child's future and health. In this essay, I will discuss both merits and demerits, which would be followed by relative examples. To commence with the merits, many children craze playing modern games because their animations are exquisite, which creates a curiosity to play them. While in the past, most of it came with low graphics and it doesn't impress the people in a way it is lucrative now. As a result, in those days individuals were more concerned to play outside games. To exemplify this, after the emergence of virtual reality games, the sales of many gaming industries were enhanced. On the contrary, the involvement in sporting activities was lessened gradually due to this arrival. In regards to the demerits, many people are suffering from several health constraints due to less physical activity. The reason being is that the youngsters are addicted to playing this therefore they are not focusing on any other activity such as education and sports. Hence, they are in the high-risk category for many deadly diseases. To illustrate this, recent research depicts that the majority of children between the ages of 12 to 19 in the USA lost their eye vision because the waves coming from television will affect the retina in the eye. As a result, the rays will alleviate its strength of it in a long run. In contrast, in the past, children have not faced any health-related problems due to the availability of these innovations. In conclusion, there are some advantages to playing these games. However, the negative consequences of it are affecting the health immensely. Therefore, the demerits outweigh the merits