Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today’s world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

Art, from playing music to painting, represents one of the most fundamental elements of all societies, no matter the generation or the country. In my opinion, it is crucial to preserve art's place in a world surrounded by technology and digitals, so how can we achieve that and how can we motivate children into learning it? First of all, I might consider art the soul of existence. There are many ways to create it, by playing instruments, painting walls or even drawing, and each one of us has a hidden artistic side. Even though the world became a fast and modern place, it is important that individuals find time to express their emotions and feelings through art, by finding the type of craft they would enjoy first and then letting their subconscious express itself. Taking music as an example, well-known artists, such as Mozart, started composing symphonies while reflecting on their deep feeling, which gave meaning to their creations and kept them alive through different generations until the current decades. Moreover, children should be taught the importance of craft and how to create it from a young age. Schools might create free classes for students to learn to play instruments, sing or draw, as well as motivate them by offering scholarships to the most talented ones. Parents should also encourage their kids by enrolling them into conservatories and clubs as an extra-curricular activity, and giving them the option of choosing the type of art they would enjoy, which is going to impact them positively by developing their imagination and artistic side. For instance, I was initiated to the piano at the age of six, learning the basics was not enjoyable at the beginning but as soon as I became fluent, I started enjoying and feeling every musical sound that came out of my instrument. To summarize, art was and will remain an important part of life, that should be embraced by everyone. I surely believe that we all have a hidden artistic side that needs to be discovered and embraced.