Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

It is widely argued that testing on lab animals should be banned as it is an act of cruelty to them but other people think that it is necessary to perform such tests to make great scientific discoveries. The fact is that research with animals could be justified since they contribute to humans' development and allow do not involve people as experimental. Unfortunately, there are no alternatives to replace creatures. Despite being against ethical considerations, experimentation on animals can be justified. Moreover, scientists and doctors use them only because they match certain criteria that make them the perfect fit for testing purposes. For instance, horses have always been used to test their blood reaction to certain chemicals to simulate the process in human blood. Therefore, there are many good reasons why these tests are being performed on living creatures. In contrast, alternatives to such techniques are available now and they are even more relevant, faster, and much more appropriate. Furthermore, genetic testing has been performed recently on individual cells in order to avoid the ethical conflict of using a whole body to test a new medication. For example, in Japan, experiments are being carried out on dead cells in order to discover a permanent cure for cancer. Consequently, people no longer believe it is necessary to use any living creature to test something as long as there are alternatives to such a procedure, such as using dead cells by means of genetic engineering. In conclusion, change is a necessary part of our life so in order to survive we need to keep on experimenting with new things. But in doing so we must ensure no harm is done to any human or any animal. This can be done with help of the latest technology.