More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programs to get their news and instead read online. Is this a positive or negative development?

While a group of people feel that it is better to get news from newspapers and television programs, others believe that reading news on the Internet is the best way. And I personally do agree with the latter, and I will explain why in this essay. To begin with, the content shown in newspapers is unevenly distributed between the national and international news. This is because of the cost and the limited pages. Not every piece of the news can be printed in the newspaper, leading to people's lack of global horizons. Also, the news that is in the newspaper cannot satisfy everybody’s tastes and interests. Was the news not to people ’s taste, they will not read it. Additionally, news channels on TV play the news repetitively every day, which makes people feel bored and decreases their enthusiasm towards news when they are watching news. On the other hand, it is more convenient for people to read news online to get various types of news. They can read the news according to their interests, such as sports, politics, and entertainment news, by clicking the button or typing the keywords on news websites, like BBC or CNN. These news websites show a broad range of news to the public accurately, which avoids misleading the fact. Overall, I tend to agree that not only can reading news online help people to get access to a wider variety of news, but also they can choose to read the news they are interested in.