Many claim that the fast food industry had a negative effect on environment, eating habit and families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some ways of eating habits among household has caused more harm than good. Meanwhile, some people accept that fast food company has a negative effect on the environment on the health of individuals. This essay will discuss on the demerits. Firstly, fast food restaurant is a place where different cuisine are prepared for individuals to make their choice of meal. Due to the nature of most people's jobs, they find it very difficult in preparing homemade meals for themselves and their families. They see fast food as the easiest, most accessible and low-cost means of getting their daily meals. Most individuals eat virtually out,especially during work hours. Also, some people see it as a way of saving funds due to the high cost of foodstuff in the market regarding the economic crisis. Again, people see it as a means where friends and families could come together and have fun. On the other hand, due to the poor supervision that could be carried out by authorities, most eateries do not observe the ethics of preparing meals in a high hygienic way. Also, due to the negative effects on health as a result of excessive use of different spices and sugar, healthcare providers try to tell their patients about some disease conditions this could arise such as diabetes, hypertension, heart disease and many others. Parents who basically feed their children on fast food happen to be obsessed and this can be detrimental to health such as poor cognition and development. Children will be obsessed and find it difficult to be active in peer groups and school activities. Furthermore, most eateries do not have a proper channel drainage for dirty water and other solid waste, this further increases air and water pollution within the community which also affects global warming. Government agencies such as food and drug agencies and NAFDAC should be on the lookout in the food industries in other to avoid poor preparation of cuisine. In conclusion, as much as fast food company is seen as easy, accessible and low-cost as most people see it, I strongly believe that homemade meals are better in other to promote our health and prevent certain illness.