Some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue over whether travelling foreigners should take on the tradition and customs of the indigenous population. Although many folk might think otherwise, I hold the opinion that visitors and tourists should generally follow the natives' culture for the following reason. The main reason why the people from distant lands should be willing to adapt to the new environment is that they will be accepted by the native community with open hearts. Since human beings are territorial, they are observant of anyone who comes to their land; therefore, they act with caution and remain on guard till the foreigners are among them. Nevertheless, the best way to overcome this hurdle is to appreciate, respect, and take up some of the local's practices or customs to blend into their society. Resultantly, these people will over time come to be comfortable with other's presence, develop long-lasting alliances, and open new business opportunities or employment. However, those people who do not pay heed to adapting to a new area's culture have led to some undesirable outcomes. For instance, the Muslim and Hindu communities of India are always at each other's throats because of their cultural dissimilarities. As a result, there are monthly reported cases of violence where these two communities are living together. This is due to the alienation of each other from each side, which has led to the development of hostilities and distrust among community. To conclude, I believe that visitpr visitors should be willing to accept new traditions and cultures for the people they are visiting, as it will help them and the native people to come together and share a similar perspective.