Some children find some particular school subjects difficult (for example maths or philosophy), so these subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there have been lots of changes in the educational system. As some students at a young age find out math and philosophy more difficult. Therefore parents consider that those complicated subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. This essay will discuss some reasons that math and philosophy are necessary subjects. In addition, it will provide my initial position on this issue. On the one hand, studying more subjects in one day may have a bad impact on health. In some countries, in elementary school children study four or five lessons in one day, those can include math, philosophy, art, and languages. Consequently, youngsters are responsible for being concentrated on five different and difficult subjects. This also is a cause to lose productivity in school. Additionally, strenuous courses do not seem interesting to the scholor colour. For example, the efficiency of scholars is decreasing year by year, because they do not interested in the subject they studying. On the other hand, there are some possible statements which can prove that both compulsory and complicated subjects are essential things in personal lives. For instance, mathematics help a person not only to count correctly but also to be organized and gives the ability to manage time effectively. In terms of philosophy, it improves children`s mindset and critical thinking ability. If those capabilities would not be taught at an earlier age, it could be challenging to train brains when it is obligatory at an elder age. Hence, math and philosophy are added to the school system, even if it requires more work. To conclude, I do not agree with the statement. The subjects are essential in many ways, therefore officials included the in obligatory lessons category, despite of their challenges.