In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that lots of people in the world are hungry though the development in agriculture are fast. There are a variety of reasons for this, but steps can definitely be taken to tackle the problem. To begin with, it seems to me that there three main reasons that cause this terrible phenomenon. Firstly, the primary factor is that our world population is also increasing sharply. Secondly, our assignment of food is extremely unbalance. The rich countries are becoming richer while the poor countries are becoming poorer. Finally, our environment is also surface from destruction, especially the soil degradation. However, I do not believe that we are now in a situation that this problem cannot be solved. Except controlling the growth of population, balancing the food distribution and recovering our environment, we also must to continue making progress in agriculture, such as cultivation without soil and improvement in seeds. Furthermore, everyone in our world must to save food. In conclusion, our human will continue to face the hunger problem unless we take effective measures, such as controlling the population and developing the technology, to solve it.