In recent years, TV has contributed most to changing people's quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is no doubt that the TV is one of the greatest inventions of technology. Some people believe that the invention of television has changed drastically numerous aspects of life. I completely agree that TV brings several advantages in terms of its entertainment and information. To begin with, TV seems to be a primary source of entertainment. Since it provides myriads of entertaining channels, ranging from comedies, singing, and serials to movies, an individual can wind down after the whole day of work and stress by watching these while enjoying themselves or gathering with their family in the comfort of their home. Moreover, the TV programs are informative which improves the knowledge of people. This enables individuals to gain more knowledge such as culture, science, and language skills by watching different news channels. All in all, the TV set is a hub of knowledge. Additionally, TV is also extremely informative as people get informed about all the activities happening around the world. Apart from this, there is a mixed variety of educational and documentary channels that can make learning more interesting and anyone can acquire information by watching these channels. For example, this has been confirmed by a recent study conducted in the USA which showed that educational programs are becoming more popular than in the past owing to parents' inclination towards it for their children. To conclude, I would say that television has improved people's quality of life by providing an enormous source of entertainment and information.