Some people believe that sports competition are a source of emotional stress for young people. Therefore youth should be banned from participating in sports competition. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that sports competition causes stress in the youth thus they must not be allowed to take part in sports matches. In my opinion, there are some reasons why I disagree with this idea. Namely, it is a good way to release excitement positively, young people need the amount of competition. However, some individuals have a different point of view that will be discussed in the following essay. Every year many sports events are held all over the world. I believe it has some benefits for adolescents. Initially, they are full of energy and need a suitable place for showing it and sports matches because of the health benefits that have for their bodies and minds is a good place, if younger people do not release their energies in these types of physical activities, they would take part in some illegal works. Additionally, a medium amount of competition is useful for the youth because it makes them motivated to try harder for their goals. for instance when a young individual watches a soccer match, they become persuaded to take part in some physical activities. On the other hand, it is believed that these kinds of matches have some drawbacks,especially for teenagers, firstly because the amount of excitement in sports matches is high and thus has bad effects on their minds, for example, some soccer lovers because of the high amount of stress in plays hurt themself or destroy public properties. secondly, these competitions usually are addictive and teenagers are likely to spend too much time on them. In conclusion, the benefits of sports matches are more than their drawbacks if individuals can control the amount of taking part in them.