Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your answer with examples and relevant evidence.

Recent years have witnessed that males act in an essential role of being breadwinners, while females are in charge of the decision of having newborns or not. However, although having babies is a female's decision, whether or not men should also be responsible for looking at babies is still a wide debating topic nowadays. From my perspective, fathers are as important as mothers, when it comes to supervising the growth of youngsters. To begin with, love and warmth from both fathers and mothers cannot be ignored and excluded. There is no denying that most men in families are busy workers, but this is definitely not an excuse for ignoring one's daily needs. A recent survey from Syndey has mentioned that care must be conducted with prestigious by both guardians since it is a privilege for every newborn. Even though some occupations demand endeavours from men, they should maintain some extra time to stay with children. For instance, males can conduct daily activities or just simply ask them any requirements or hobbies, consequently, a suitable amount of love from dad and mum must be received and it is essential for one's growth. On the other hand, both parents are acted as role models to toddlers. Young people are still in the stage of changing bad behaviours, albeit it requires an array of moments to learn from mistakes. It is necessary for adults to teach babies correct attitudes with a considerable amount of time. According to recent psychology research, it is asserted that the anal stage, in which children are at the stage of learning individual skills, may develop inappropriate manners or behaviours through caregivers' actions. For example, one may think it is a drain of time of taking care of others when they grow up since their dads are supporting them as much as they desire. Therefore, adults should tend to look after their values and development. To conclude, there is no doubt that fatherhood is as important as motherhood. Males should not disregard their children's growth and development, since the responsibility of looking after a child for males is considered to be the same equality as females.