“Prevention is better than cure”. Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree.

This goes without saying that the prevention of various diseases is a viable and cheaper option than spending a huge chunk of money on its treatment. In my opinion, the cost should be allocated in specialised sectors such as education and physical sports to promote healthy lifestyle and to discourage unhealthy choices for example tobacco. One way of promoting knowledge is to create mandatory programs for kids from elementary level would provide self-awareness about themselves. The reason behind this idea is to make them aware of the choices they will make and how it will affect their lives. This will also develop a sense of self care both towards themselves as well as in their surroundings. Secondly, it has also been seen that many researchers and scientists conduct studies and spend years and years to obtain results, and upon final step they discover that not only the methods have been failed but also they are dangerous for future generations. These life threatening issues could make children disable from birth. Lastly, research and exploration for any disease demand exorbitant investment. Both in terms of money and time, hence it may end up bankrupting any countries assets and their wealth. For instance, the recent pandemic caused uncontrollable crisis in developing and underdeveloped countries for the sake of creating one “vaccine”. Till date many countries are still facing issues economically and financially. To conclude, big organizations and governments should allocate a large quota of investment in programs which help reducing the illness from beginning. This measure will help reducing the cost of expensive treatments as well as create healthy educated environment.