It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is important to make some risky moves in one's career as well as in one's personal life. Although, it may harm the person in a short term, however, it allows them to create new opportunities, and I believe these advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I will explain the reasons. Some situations in our life require a lot of courage to make them happen. It is better to take another step in our career growth, so, accepting new responsibilities is the best example. As a result, there is a chance of getting promoted, or, an increase in salary. It is not an easy task since you need to risk your whole professional career into something that you do not know if those are going to make positive results. On the other hand, being independent of your parents is also an example when it comes to personal aspects. It may enable you to pursue your dreams without their influence. But taking risks is not always good. Cutting the parents involving in one's life may result in a downside effect in the short run since they will no longer provide you financial support as well as emotional support. Taking about professional life, failure of doing the new responsibilities may cause to reduce your confidence. In conclusion, I believe taking risks is must better than doing nothing at all. Those disadvantages are part of our daily life in a short period of time, we can turn those into advantages by making drawbacks into guides and lessons in life.