Childhood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia. As many as two thirds of children are now obese. schools have a responsibility to minitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. to what extent do you agree with this statement?

Child obesity is an evil problem in the young generation. In Australia, child obesity is becoming increasingly problematic. Almost 33% youngers are suffering from overweight. Some people believe that it is the responsibility of schools to keep eye on what their students eat and what is the range of their exercise. This essay will discuss why I completely disagree with this statement because schools have nothing to do with someone's diet and exercise schedule. First and foremost, learning knowledge is the main goal of educational institutes, because there is a lot of difference between a school teacher and a gym instructor. For example, in schools, youngsters learn a wide range of knowledge from teachers and also they can build a career with the help of educational institutes but schools have nothing to do with the amount of food a student eats. To sum up, it is stupidity to blame schools for the obesity of children. In contrast, parents are responsible for this issue. Children will buy both food and pay the gym fee with their parents ' money. So it is the responsibility of parents to check the diet plan of their children and they have to motivate their children for doing some healthy exercise and also for playing different games. For example, if parents stop paying money for children's junk foods despise using this money for their health because it will be very beneficial. In short, parents can play a considerable role in maintaining the body of youngsters. In conclusion, a lot of people consider schools responsible for obesity in children. In my opinion, it is just a myth. I completely disagree with this statement because schools are only for providing better education and knowledge.