Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment what damage does plastics do to the environment? What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem

Over the years, plastic is becoming a concern around the globe. In this essay, I am going to discuss the issues caused by the excess use of adhesive ornaments and what measures we can take in order to prevent the damage that is happening around us. To begin with, let us look at the issues raised by the extensive use of polythene. One of the major problems is, that these artificial substances do not decay over time. For example, a recent newspaper article of Sri Lanka has posted, that they have found a polythene wrapper of a biscuit packet which was dumped in the Sri Pada area almost in the 1960s, and it is still can be found as good as new, except the sand that covered all over it. In addition, to their long existence, these substances are causing water pollution around the world. This can be seen not only in internal reservoirs but also in the deep sea. There are a number of instances which have popped up in the international media stating a number of marine creatures just died because of having these materials in their lungs as well as in their mouths. Thus, plastic is becoming a major threat to our lives, though it was developed to ease our lives. Secondly, Let us look at the measure that we can take against what is happening. Initially, the governments should take the responsibility of educating the citizens to stop using adhesive materials. For instance, they can arrange seminars, and workshops and even they can make amendments to the school curriculums to urge people about this disastrous situation. Moreover, they can introduce replacement materials for the plastic products that we are using nowadays. This will help to minimize the effect which is happening right now. In a nutshell, extensive usage of carbon-based stuff is causing more problems than we expected at the first, and it is affecting our lives as well as the environment. However, we must take steps to educate the public and we must consider using alternatives to protect nature.