The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to control violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this action?

It's sometimes argued that the exposure to a large number of violence in media like films and tv shows are supposed to be limited by the government in order to reduce the violent crimes in society. As for me, I totally agree with this point. On the one hand,manipulating videos and tv programs which contain violent imagery is an efficient way to prevent youngsters from stimulating. Because their word view hasn't been formed competely, so they are more easily to be affected by media. They may recognize violence as an acceptable way of playing so they are intend to stimulate. For example, many pupils are been on watching "the pleasant and grey wolf " which involves stabbing, punching and then they imitate to hurt others. But acting in this way usually have a serious Consequence. Therefore, decreasing violence images is an important way to avoid situations that mimicing. On the othe hand, It also can help authority to prevent adults from committing crimes, especially for someone who has mental problem. This kind of people usually lack empathy. Watching gun fight shows may inspire them to Commit crimes. For example, The Joker is so weird and quite popular that many crimes have been associated with it. Thus, controlling from the government is an necessary method to impair this type of crimes. In conclusion, Watching TV shows and firms related to violence will put a negative effect on people's behaviors. The government has responsibilities to restrict them so as to decrease crimes.