The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of areas such as fashion and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

A plethora of historical evidence demonstrates that human beings have always been mitigating each other in various streams of their lives. A school of thought declares that this trend is more obvious in areas such as fashion and commodities that the population purchases. I agree with this notion. To begin with, throughout history, predefined standards have always been influencing folk's decisions, from what they wear to how they look. People have always been trying to keep up with these standards in order to be fitted into the world. To exemplify, these days wearing make-up has become rife among women. If a girl does not put on make-up, she may be considered sick or depressed due to her pale face. Thus, such standards lead to a society where individuals are mimicking each other inevitably, pinning their hopes to be accepted by their community and not being left out. In addition, human beings usually choose celebrities as their role models in their lives and follow their rules blindly. Even though such successful people have achieved accomplishments in their careers, ordinary people may get inspired from whatever they do, in all aspects of life, pining their hopes to flourish just as they did. Advertisements on media showcase this fact. As an example, business owners invite celebrities to publicize their consumables. Their motivation behind this is that they are aware of how decisive celebrities are in ordinary people's decisions. Therefore, following certain people contributes to a civilization mimicking each other. To sum up, people copy each other not only to get accepted and not be humiliated in society but also to become successful in life, just as their role models did.