Some people believe that mobile phone converstions should be banned in crowded and social places. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is important to consider how much time we spend on mobile phones daily, nowadays. While some people suggest that accepting phone calls be banned completely in crowded conventions, others suggest that this is impractical altogether. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain my support for the latter opinion. On the first hand, individuals, who think that there should be a ban on talking on a cellular device in public places, might say it because of discomfort to others. The reason for this is that speaking on a phone in public conventions can stifle both the personal and the emotional experiences of folks who plan to live in the moment. To illustrate this point, a person and his family might not able to enjoy their meals at a restaurant if they are bogged down by a person speaking continuously on the phone, ruining their quality time as a result. On the other hand, I would argue that this is an invasion of the rights of individuals and impractical. It is because of the fact that mobile phones have become an essential and integral part of our lives and many of us often operate using cellular devices to perform a multitude of tasks. To illustrate this point, a lot of Indians, including myself, pay their utility bills via smartphones through applications, such as Paytm and Phonepay. In contrast, if mobile conversations, both texting and calling, are banned in social conventions, this would face a lot of criticism from the public in general. In conclusion, while the use of mobile devices in crowded places can be troublesome for a few, these devices have become a critical aspect of our lives and many would certainly refrain from not using them in social places, such as bars, pubs, and museums to name a few.