In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Currently, the media industries develop at a staggering speed along with the mass production of TV series, movies, and novels. The booming of the industry diversifies the choices for recreation and entertainment. Specifically, the popularity of crime novels and dramas has increased in recent years across many countries. Several reasons can be listed to explain the broad recognition and impact of these crime -related artistic pieces. Initially, the excellent storylines and complex episodes from novels or dramas make these products of superior quality, thus attracting a great number of zealous readers. Specifically, many stories were composed with unexpected endings and further compounded by side storylines, which make people engaged and cannot stop from either reading or watching them. In addition, the theme of crime is the topic which satisfies the strong curiosity of human beings. The intense pace of the stories and the visual effects of TV drama provide chances for people to pursue visual and sensory excitement. By contrast, novels or movies from other topics would be less attractive in this aspect. Lastly, audiences get relaxed after watching or reading these shows, especially when they get tired of working or studying. From my perspective, it is indeed that the trend of crime novels and dramas provides great resources for entertainment. Also, these pieces with novelty and creativity promote the development of media-related careers by setting good standards for artistic works. However, careful attention should be paid to judging the potential negative impacts of this work. The primary concern is if the contents are suitable for readers and audiences. In some crime stories, violent and pornographic elements are overexposed. This is going to be detrimental, specifically for youngsters and children. Since they are at the age of forming an awareness of judgement. As supported by real cases: teenagers mimic the harmful actions derived from crime TV series. Thus, serious censorship should be performed on books and video products derived from crime themes. Some of these products should not be accessible to teens. To sum up. The great quality of novels and drama of crime themes is the primary reason for their popularity. During the process of enjoying these artistic pieces, we should be aware of the potential harm and be cautious with the content of these products.