Рeople today spend less and less time interacting with other people in their neighborhood and this has a negative impact on communities. what are the possible causes and solutions to this problem?

There has been a phenomenon that people today spend less time interacting with others in their neighbourhood. There are some possible causes, and they will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, elongated working time. Due to technological development, the world has become more closely linked; therefore, the number of global transactions has increased considerably. There are hundreds and thousands of cargo ships importing and exporting goods. However, an increase in the global transaction requires employees to spend extra time dealing with that business. As a result, the working time of today's employees is extended, and they have a heavier workload. Such a situation causes most people to spend most of their time staying in the office; hence, they have less time interacting with their neighbours. Second, the value of neighbours has changed in the younger generation. Take me as an example. I'm an extroverted person, and I like chatting with friends. Nevertheless, whenever I meet my neighbours I talk to them barely. Not only because they are older than me, but also because we don't have hobbies in common. In this case, it can be said that the younger generation cares less about their neighbours; they think neighbours are just the people who live next to them; it doesn't mean they are friends. There are several solutions that can be taken to improve the situation. For example, participating in some group activities. I joined a welcome party the first when I moved in. My neighbour and I were drinking and dancing together. At this point, it can be said that joining some group activities is a good way to make new friends. In conclusion, there are two main reasons and the solution.