In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel aborad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

The travel industry is booming in all parts of the world for the past few years. It is believed that in the coming years' travellers will rather choose to spend their holiday in their own country or visit foreign countries. According to,me few people will tend to travel outside their countries, on the other hand, some masses will visit their own countries. To begin with,visiting foreign nations is getting costly nowadays, though people who are willing to travel outside will definitely visit. Attractions outside the home country are getting more and more developing. According to a report by New York Times, in the year,2015 the most visited place in the world was Times Square, New York, however it showed that most of the visitors were outside of the United States.Another example states that the highest number of people who visited every country were from China. This data shows that people from all over the world will flock to a different nation. On the other hand, due to increasing population and rising costs of fuel, travelling has become much costlier. Due to the pandemic travellers have become more aware and more conscious in terms of safety, health as well as the cost of staying outside.The major reason that comes into my mind is a crime as it has become a global issue. For instance, tourists in France are facing multiple problems while exploring the streets as they face issues of pocket cutters as well as stabbing. To conclude with, I completely disagree with this statement. Despite the problems tourists face while travelling outside the countries more and more visitors tend to travel outside in upcoming years.