Why do students prefer doing part-time jobs during their studies? Do you ‎think this has more advantages or disadvantages?‎

There has been a phenomenon that more and more students are engaged in part- time jobs. There are advantages and disadvantages. I think the advantages of doing part- time jobs outweigh their disadvantages, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, lessening their financial pressure. It's expected that students are required to pay a large amount of money to the universities for their tuition fees. Some get help from their parents, but others have to solve it themselves. In order to cover their tuition fees, loans are popular among students. However, when they graduate, they already own the bank a considerable amount of money. At this point, if students can find some jobs, their financial stress can be alleviated to a large extent. They can use the salary from that work to cover their tuition fees. Second, gaining some working experience. As we know, experience is of the utmost importance in all fields, and applicants with experience are more likely to be recruited. Take me as an example. I started working this summer, but I'm not doing well in my job. When I was a student, my parents did all the work for me; hence, when I started working, I didn't have any working experience, and it took me some time to be used to this work. In this case, had I worked before, I could have worked more effectively. On the other hand, doing part- time jobs have some disadvantages. For example, infringing upon students ' study time. It's commonplace that you have to spend a sizeable portion of time working weekly if you are engaged in a part- time job. In this case, your study time is taken, and your studying efficiency is worsened because you are too tired to study when you are off-duty, In conclusion, I believe the merits of doing part- time jobs outstrip their demerits.