Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In recent times, some individuals believe that an international event has a lot of benefits while others think it has more drawbacks rather than benefits. But in my opinion, it will get many potential risks. The essay will analyse both sides of this view to clarify the conclusion. On the one hand, some people consider hosting as dangerous. Since a lot of people will be visiting country during such events untoward incidents like teror attacks could happen and the host country may have to take the blame. To host any international event in any country government have to invest alot of money for insfrastructure. People want the governments to invest in some other things wich can reduce the poverty rate of the country, from that people can improve their lives better. On the other hand, hosting an international sports event would enhace the country reputation and boost the economy. Through advertising the government can introduce their cultures and history. Beside that, many sports fan will also come to support their team so food and environment will bring in a lot of sovernue. In conclusion, it might have some benefits when the country hosts an international sports event. But in my opinion, the disadvantages more than advantages when we do this event.