Nowadays many people choose ready-made food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

In this date and age, an increasing number of people have a tendency of selecting convenient food from restaurants rather than cooking at their homes. The main reasons for such a tendency may be cheap prices in some restaurants and people's desire to save their time from cooking. Even though fast food has some obvious advantages, there are also some drawbacks to be taken into account. On the one hand, one benefit of people selecting prepared food is that they can save time. For instance, cooking food at home requires a considerable amount of time, moreover, the cleaning process after cooking may take even more time and resources than cooking itself. For example, cooking a meal takes a mixed variety of steps from buying ingredients to taking the time to cook, and afterwards, you need to clean. Hence, for someone who is rushed by time and needs something fast and economical, ordering food from home is a huge advantage. On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise. One weakness is that prepared food does not have the information about the ingredients used in the meals. It means we definitely do not know how many calories are absorbed in our bodies. In the long run, we may face serious diseases such as overweight, obesity, or diabetes. Another reason is the bad quality of prepared food. In other words, some restaurants may use poor-quality products or chemicals for boosting taste and preservatives, which may have a negative effect on the customer's health in the long run. In conclusion, ordering food from restaurants may be a tempting choice for people who have no time for cooking at home, but this approach would emerge consequently in terms of health and diseases