Some countries have become much richer than others. Richer countries should now help poorer countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is frequently said that all humans should receive an equal right to their basic needs. Many people in society believe that developed countries should extend their assistance to developing nations. In this essay, I will discuss why I agree with this notion to a certain extent. To begin with, a collaboration between wealthier and less wealthy populations is crucial for the safety and equality of people. This can be seen in the recent pandemic where the higher income countries extend their contribution through the World Health Organization to ensure COVID vaccines are sent to the remote areas of developing regions such as Africa, India and Indonesia. Moreover, mitigation steps were simultaneously taken from all parts of the world, which saw the richer countries supporting the poorer ones, all in the name of equality in human rights. In addition, various private companies initiate the setting up of connectivity in the remote parts of Africa to improve connection in telecommunication. Similarly, they help mentor and train the local people to become independent in maintaining the telecommunication apparatus. On top of this, more prosperous countries can help improve the basic needs of the poorer countries, such as education and the prevention of injustice. This includes funding teachers in rural areas through volunteer programs, as seen in the refugee camps of Rohingya in Kuala Lumpur by UNICEF. However, there should not be a total dependence in the low-income countries on the more affluent countries because they are independent in planning and executing programs for their citizens based on available resources. Too much interference from outsiders may cause disharmony to locals too. In conclusion, while aid from wealthy nations would benefit the less developed nations in providing essentials, it should not bring about total dependence. I believe collaboration between developed and developing countries is vital.