some people think that high school students should learn literature of their own country and others says that they should learn it from other countries, discuss both views and give your opinion

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents hold the view that learners in secondary schools should be taught poems and poetry which are related to their motherlands, opponents discern that borrowing ideas from global literature has a plethora of advantages. I am a staunch believer that sticking to our literature is pivotal as it will boost our national identity. My contention will be further explained. On the one hand, some advocates are convinced that studying themes that are related to their lands will strengthen the pupils` patriotic unity. In other words, teaching them folklore chants will give them many opportunities to gain more knowledge about historical poets,and the way they were thinking. This might be exemplified by many students in Egypt; they have been learning about literature in the last millenniums. Thus, what can be said is that not only that will empower them in their academic performance, but it is also quintessential to soar their patriotic emotions. On the other hand, pedagogical methods that provide many issues from other nations might let students be more educated about other countries` culture, and that will broaden their horizons. In other words, they will find them unique and interesting. Moreover, they will enjoy learning new sorts of poetry. For instance, in art colleges. scholars are tackling global themes and that has a profound impact on the learners themselves. Hence, if some foreign poems are taught in the class room, that will make the academic process enjoyable and not monotonous. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that educational authorities ought to integrate different types of bibliography. because I believe that will be affecting them positively.