Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is true that all people of the world work because of their income for providing a good life for themselves. However, some of them prefer to be self-employed than as a member of a company or organisation. In this essay, I am going to discuss the causes of this situation and after that, I will give some demerits of being self-employed. There are several main reasons that some individuals prefer to act in their own way. First, some people do not have a sense of team-working. Second, these types of people usually prefer to be their own boss. Finally, in some cases, incomes are not fair for their efforts. For example, there are many good engineers which work in some companies, but the head of companies pays their salary regardless of their efforts and experiences. On the other hand, despite the merits of being self-employed, there are several drawbacks which can be very important to consider. In the first step, due to the lack of experience of some individuals, it will cost a lot for gaining essential points in their careers. Furthermore, because they do not have any co-workers, then they have to do a lot of effort to be successful in their jobs. In addition, in some bad,conditions they do not have any support. For instance, on some,occasions a project may be failed and it is important to have some specialist for resolving issues. In conclusion, in spite of some merits that self-employed have, there are several demerits which outweigh the merits. In my opinion, if they want to be a success in their careers, it is better to work with organisations to train themself and gain experience and then try to be their own boss and hire some individuals as their workers.