Some people believe that medical doctors should also be academic researchers at the same time. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, an increasing number of doctor who have taken part in study, so being an academic researcher is very neccessary for a medical physican. I totally agree with this view of idea. There are some reasons why doctor should do researches. Firstly, medical doctors need to keep their knowledge up to date. Therefore, physicans need to look for accurate information and scientific evidence. Secondly, doctor need to know how to synthesize and analyze data from multi-dimensional information sources to make right decisions for their patients. When doing research, they will advance these skills. There were some studies show that ordinary doctors who do not have research ability often practice by experiences, they do not up date and do not use evidence-based medicine. These lead to inaccurate diagnostic, wrong treatment methods and sometimes, patients have to suffer from fogy protocols. It is important for doctor to become a academic researcher for other reasons. In the daily of clinical practices, there will arise a lot of complicated situations, questions that morden science could not answer, that need to be studied to find answers. If a doctor is also a researcher, his or her study will be associated with serving the benifits benefit of patients and their research's purpose is to solve urgent medical problems. In other side, if they are not doctors, the research objects may be impractical, wasting time and money, not focusing on the patients. In conclusion, being a doctor who can do clinical research is essential in the morden medical enviroment. This will bring many advantages to patients, as well as increasing doctor's updated skills and solving hard situations in clinical practice. I hope more and more doctors realize these issues and hospital leader should create reseaching conditions.