Some people believe that medical doctors should also be academic researchers at the same time. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that a good doctor is not only good at expertise but also a scientist. Personally, I completely agree with this view Firstly, all the medical knowledge have been the result of millions study of many doctors past until now. The deseases are changed and tend to be more complicated, the doctor have to study more and more to upgrage their skill. For example, the covid 19 pandemic is caused by coronavirus, it have many types of virus, and each types, and the reseachers have to study to produce vaccins against the pandemic. furthermore, if doctors want to apply the update procedure, or a new medicine, they have to study about their effects, side-effects of this drugs, and then share their experience for other colleagues about it in an article in a scientific journal. It is a good way to contribute to the development of global medical. In conclusion, for the resons I have mentioned above, I maintain that doctors should also be a academic scientist in the same time with practicing clinical skills.