People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. Write about the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint?

Some people believe that a worker’s job expectations play a significant role in the development of any business. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. This essay discusses both sides of this argument, and then I will give my own perspective. On one side of the arguments there are people who argue that the benefits of doing the same position for the same company considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that they can earn a stable income. It is also to say that they can climb quickly career ladder and get a pay rise or a promotion. For instance, research illustrates that having a stable career path can lead to a satisfying life. Nevertheless, repetitive tasks are boring which makes people get the lack motivation to continue working. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact other private individuals prefer to switch jobs frequently. They often have this opinion because working in various positions helps youngsters to sharpen their skills and abilities. Thus, they can accumulate valuable experience in an increasingly competitive occupation market. However, regardless of advantages, they can face various challenges and take more time for having a path they are genuinely about. A particularly good example here is recruiters favour candidates who can work in different positions and have various experiences over those with only a specialized major. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that people who work in the same position in the same company have better career prospects. It is because a stable job is a key to a satisfying working life.