Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effect on your children.Do you agree or disagree?

I tend to agree that young children can be negatively affected by too much time spent on the computer every day. This is partly because setting in front of the screen for the whole day can damage both the eyes and the physical posture of the young ones, regardless of the purpose of using it. In this essay, the pros and cons of this topic will be discussed and examples will be given. The main reason for this is what kind of computer activities the kids do every day. Electronic games are one example - of being a superhero. As a result, too much exposure to this kind of game encourages the youngsters to be self-centered and enables them to forget reality. Although, children are using a computer for other purposes, such as gathering information for school, or/and emailing a friend. It is no substitute for human interactions. Spending time with families and friends is important to a child's development which the computer cannot give. Interactions are needed growing up. Attending some of the town sports leagues is one way to reduce too much use of the computer. Not only good for physical fitness as well as developing your social skills. In spite of this, the obvious benefits of it for young children cannot be denied. Especially, during the breakout of COVID-19 two years back. Every child around the globe is using it for their online class. Furthermore, the internet is a key to knowledge and information available in the world today. In conclusion, I would say that the main point of this argument is to make sure that the young generation does not overuse computers. Proper guidance from parents is needed.