A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweight its drawbacks?

In recent times, the travel industry has become a very significant part of the every nation. The main advantage of this trend is that it helps to improve the economy and the main drawback is that it can affect valuable things also tourism has several merits. On the one hand, the prominent number of tourists has been increasing over the period and it plays a crucial part in its society whereas, some common benefits which contribute to us, it provides us income so that helps us to boost the nation's economical growth and it makes the stronger economy. Firstly tourists spend a lot of money on a wide range of services including hotels, hospitals, transportation and amusement, food and medical services this way, tourism gain additional, greatly supporting the country's economy. For instance, research shows, that in Sri Lanka's GDP, 80% of income comes from the tourism industry. Secondly, it will stimulate job opportunities because people can develop their lifestyles and It positively affects their well-being. On the other hand, the main disadvantage of this phenomenon is that it can affect valuable historical things. probably local tourists are destroying their natural resources despite knowing their values, we couldn't give the price of these valuable things. For example, research shows, that in Sri Lanka the most valuable place is a Sigiriya rock, people are trying to change their historical words and arts on a Sigiriya rock. if we continue it would put an end to a existence.The first step is combating loss of resources and informing the general population about the danger of the problem, that way the community will be more conscious about these issues and people do not destroy them. Thus the administration also should implement the long-term concept for these issues so that way we can survive a resources In conclusion, after a thorough analysis of the topic, the tourism industry is an integral part of the nation's economy. It plays a vital role in its society.The authority should enforce the right method Before implementing it.