nowadays, television is an essential part of our lives, as a medium to spread news and awareness, and, for some, it even acts as a companion. what is your opinion about this?

Over the past three decades, television plays a vital role in distributing news, and information, as well as being a friend for entertainment. However, it will become obsolete soon due to the state-of-the-art technology called the smartphone. In this essay, the reason why the role of television in spreading the news will be replaced by a mobile phone, and the reason why TV is considered our friend will be presented before my perspective is reached. In the modern era, the way of receiving message and information individuals has progressively changed with the inauguration of smartphones, which has much more advantages compared to TV including being more convenient and more updated. For example, nowadays people can receive the news anywhere and anytime, regardless of being at home or any premises as a mobile phone is easy to carry. Moreover, with just a few clicks, people are accessible to enormous newspapers and video clips from various journals and social media. Furthermore, it enables people to keep messages up-to-date because people can post recent news on social media, which the event just occurred a few minutes ago. Besides spreading news and knowledge, TV can be defined as our friend because its function such as Hollywood movies, talk shows, game shows, and dramas can entertain people. In another word, it delights the day of individuals who watch it. For example, when I feel alone and exhausted, I always turn on the TV set to watch entertaining movies, which help me to relax from the monotony of daily work. Therefore, television can overcome loneliness and stress. In conclusion, TV has been significant for distributing information to crowds for many decades and can be a human companion as it makes citizens' days delighted. In my opinion, it will be subsidized soon by the smartphone.