Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are crippled by gridlocked traffic.What are the possible solutions for these cities?

Nowadays, car ownership is a major trend. It is often argued that in the modern technological world car ownership increased rapidly over the past 30 years and for that reason, many metropolises in the world facing traffic congestion issues. In this essay, I will give some possible suggestions to eliminate this problem in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are some suggestions to fix this issue more effectively. First and foremost, the government should encourage the public to use more public vehicles instead of buying new cars for themselves, it helps to reduce freight problems in cities dramatically. For example, in Bangalore, one of the cities in India, their people are using more public vehicles for their work purposes, and as result, in the last few years records it can be seen that the traffic congestion rate in Bangalore is fallen rapidly. Secondly, authorities should build new roadways and flyovers in cities, which help to decrease traffic problems in the metropolis. Furthermore, the government should build new industries in regional areas, and as a result, people do not migrate from villages to cities for employment, hence, population reduction means traffic issues will eventually decrease. To illustrate this, due to dense population in cities more and more vehicles are running on the road and for that reason freight occurring in metropolis very often but building factories in regional town this problem will be fallen dramatically. In conclusion, due to the dense population and more private vehicles, traffic congestion occurs in cities. However, building industries in regional areas and also, encouraging people to use more public transport instead of buying new cars helps to decrease this issue rapidly.