Some environmentalists have advocated building wildlife sanctuaries to protect endangered species. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of doing this.

Many rare species around the world are existing due to changes in globalization which is an effect of deforestation of human needs. Some environmental experts argue that the need to support wildlife preserves will help in ecosystem equity. In the following essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this situation. and this will be further elaborated. Firstly, to maintain ecosystem balance it is essential to preserve wildlife animals as they are part of the food chain cycle, hence consuming one another will not be overpopulated with particular animals hence ecosystem is balanced. If not overpopulation can disturb the environment. By protecting them we can maintain a natural balance, building wildlife sanctuaries also generates income for the government which can be used for human needs for example profits can be spent on education and health services. Secondly, maintaining these endangered species requires a lot of maintenance. A large area of space is required to construct a survival reserve, their food and other requirements are different for each species which is cost a lot of money for the government. species should not be enclosed, their natural abilities of survival will come to end. Moreover, the dangerous animals that can come out of sanctuaries in human living areas can be a threat to them. For,example in India a few Elephants came out of the reserve and damaged property. To conclude, building existing reserves saves the extinction of rare species, and maintains ecological harmony on earth, on the other,hand the maintenance costs huge to the government and also can be a threat to humans.