At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, in some nations around the globe, the number of young people takes up a great part of the population which is larger than that of the old people. In my view, the pros of this kind of society outweigh the cons. It is true that the old people are more experienced and mature than the young, they can be excellent leaders and advisors in a team with more training. Some professional elders devote themselves to one occupation or one subject for their whole lives, hence it is hard to replace their places and ignore their hard work and achievement. However, an enormous number of individuals in their twenties also have advantages in society. On one hand, if a nation has more young men, the more labour it will have. This means that they can fulfil the vacancies of the occupation and complete the demand of the companies, which can make a great fortune to the government, so lead to a stable society and vigorous economy. On the other hand, young people represent creation, productivity, and innovation. This is because, they have more curiosity, passion, and knowledge about high technology, and they can utilize them more accurately and easier than the elders. For instance, it is dangerous and difficult for old people to do scientific research or do heavy work because their bodies are weak and some of the jobs are high-risk. In conclusion, to have development in societies, we need more young adults in their twenties than the elders, so the advantages overweigh the disadvantages. However, we should not underestimate the contribution and hard work that is done by the older.