few people think that social media is harmful to both people and society ? what do think? do you agree or disagree? Disagree

Nowadays,with the advancement of technology many social applications have been developed. It is often argued by some people that it has a more negative impact on a person and community. In this essay, I shall discuss its benefits for everybody. At the outset, social networking sites are meant for benefits. People can connect with their friends and family members living far away with the help of these websites. It is very easy and convenient to use from any place with the help of the internet. For instance, an individual can access his/her Facebook account from any device just with the help of the internet. In fact, it is not only to make connections, however, but it is also used to post relevant things for the benefit of society. Therefore, it is beneficial for the whole society. Another pro of using social websites is many companies use this platform to promote their products. So, it becomes the advertisement method for most companies. For example, many big MNCs like clouding platforms do their advertisements on these platforms to make people aware of their new services, and this method helps them in increasing their revenues. Moreover, applications like Instagram and Facebook provided platforms for small start-ups to start their online sales. To illustrate, many working ladies have created Facebook groups where they do live sessions for different products they are selling. So, it has given a platform to many people to start their independent businesses without much investment. Although, we cannot ignore the drawbacks of social networking sites, people are using them for malicious activities such as some individuals creating fake profiles and start spreading wrong news among the community. Thus, leading to a change in the perspective of society regarding social media. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying everything has its pros and cons. It is in the hand of a person how he can take benefit from the technology.