Some People claims that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement

Household wastage is becoming a major problem in society now. It is argued that the wastages that are collected from homes are not recycled properly. Therefore, some people think that governments should enforce necessary laws to increase the recycling of garbages. While I believe legal actions will encourage people to recycle more waste, I agree it is not the only way to increase the amount of recycling. Firstly, authorities can provide the necessary types of equipment and services that are needed to collect the home waste properly and recycle them. To be extended, a few garbage collection services can be established to collect garbage from households. Furthermore, people can be given different colours of dustbins to separate different wastage types like papers, plastics and foods. As a result, the garbage collection and recycling process will be more effective and efficient. In addition, governments can conduct several awareness sessions to educate people on the bad impacts of throwing garbage into the environment and the proper ways of recycling them. For example, a recent study in the UK indicates that the number of people who are separating household garbage has increased by 30% after the government conducted a few major awareness sessions around the country. On the other hand, the community will be encouraged to reuse their garbage rather than pay fines to the government. Moreover, strict punishments can be enforced for the people who are not obeying the laws. As a result, recycling of wastage can be increased. In conclusion, even though people are encouraged to reuse their household garbage by legal enforcement, it is not the only way that people can be motivated. Instead, educating society and providing recycling facilities will greatly impact the increase in the rate of recycling significantly.