Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays students are usually given homework in their schools. Some group of people suppose that teachers should not give homework for school children, while another argue Change the form of the verb argued show examples that it is necessary to give such work for students. Now I am going to discuss both points of view and give my own opinion. There are no doubt that practicing makes perfect. Homework is helping children to understand topic better. They can spend a lot of time studying and developing themselves. For instance when I was younger I used to do homework everyday. Some exercises that I could not do by my own I did with my parents. This process helped me to absorb information better and get good marks. Moreover homework take a huge part of their free time, so they do not get bored and do not do bad things like smoking etc. On the other hand homework is not so necessary. Students can relax in there’s spared time rather than doing their tests or practice. They can do extracurricular activities like playing chess, reading book or be a volunteer. This will develop them as a person. Moreover they can join sport team of their schools and become a professional player that will make theirs body healthier. They also will make new teammate friends. In conclusion, I think that teachers should not give homework to their students. It will be better to them. This development will make students more versatile and friendly. School children will spend more time with theirs lovely family and loyal friends.