Violence in the society is largely promoted by violence shown in media. To what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary era, media is playing an important role in influencing the society with the shows they broadcast and on multiple occasions, it is often recognized as a medium of spreading violence across the nation. As a part of the same society, I strongly agree with this notion because social media in the current environment is not a source of entertainment anymore, but become a medium to influence the countrymen. Also, one more reason behind this happening, is a common trend among news media houses, who modify the video content and fake it with false report to attract a specific group of people. It goes without saying, the visuals promoted on various social media platforms encourage a section of adults to follow the same trend and replicate the act in their surroundings. A classic example to give this sentence some highlight is the recent incident happened in the country's capital, where a group of adults burned a section of temple to challenge the other community members in the residential area. The incident was recorded and promoted on social media platforms, which as a result hurt the sentiments of a group of society and ended when they did the same to take the revenge. Furthermore, modification of content to gain audience interest is not a new practice in use by the News channels. Every telecast group is on the run to increase their viewers and can do whatever is possible to achieve this goal. For example, a non violent video can be tempered by editing clips of it using new technology and can be represented as a violent one, to boost the channel followings. To conclude, the telecasts on tv shows and posts on social media platforms does impact largely the actions of public viewers and should be monitored closely to stop its aftereffects.